Most helpful review
12/11/17 - I went in to make reservations for a round trip from Washington DC to NYC, and back. I messed with it for 20 minutes and couldn't get a return ticket. It used to be easy. No wonder these *** are losing money. I'll fly or drive. *** them. Why do I...
View full review
View full review
52 comments
#2179058

it's 2022 and it's still horrible! It is just sitting there waiting, i guess, for me to enter a return date, even though I selected the "One Way" option from their choice area. It is literally doing nothing to help me see if there are any train trip options going from one place to another

View more comments
ID
#1146175 Review #1146175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Amtrak Website
Cons
  • Website
Reason of review
See what I wrote

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 29, 2022

NOT YET

Update by user Jun 29, 2022

WAITING

Update by user Jun 29, 2022

NO YET INVESTIGATED/RESOLVED.

Original review updated by user Jun 29, 2022
WOULD BE IMPORTANT TO SOME CUSTOMERS IN AN EMERGENCY OR EVEN FOR THE TARGETED MARKET--WHICH YOU SHOULD HAVE-WHO JUST WANT TO GET- UP-AND-GO...SOMEWHERE, ON THE FLY, JUST FOR THE EXPERIENCE, THRILL OF IT!' I WASN'T SURE IF THE...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3717247 Review #3717247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Niagara Falls, New York
Service
Amtrak Customer Care
Pros
  • Train riding
Cons
  • Lion
  • Zion
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I have a concern anout my grand daughter and daughter who are on a train right now

Update by user Jun 22, 2022

No resolution

Original review posted by user Jun 22, 2022
My daughter and granddaughter were treated terribly on their trip to Lancaster pa from Tampa. So disappointed.
View full review
ID
#3695885 Review #3695885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • Comfort of seating and the fact that you have a club car
Cons
  • R servive when i tried to corredt the problem
Preferred solution
I want to speak to someone. In very upset with the treatment of my daughter and grand daughter.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

It’s hard to communicate with you guys

You guys never have a person to help I always try to ride a train but its always hard to get a ticket from you guys
View full review
ID
#3693165 Review #3693165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayward, California

Amtrak customer service

Just finally got off the phone with Amtrak customer service... the woman, (Jeanna, I think) was fantastic! Really helped me out. Unfortunately, the survey at the end got dropped... something technical happened - but I was giving her full marks! THANK YOU!a
View full review
ID
#3692812 Review #3692812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Customer service call wait times

I've been on with Amtrak customer service now for 3 hours and 50 minutes! In all fairness, about 30 minutes of that time I was on with a real person, but for the rest I've been on 'hold'. I imagine that the reps deal with a lot of ticked of customers, but having us wait for 3 hours and 20 minutes (and counting I might add, since I'm still on hold) does NOT help. 30 hours ago I was good-natured... now: not so much. (sigh).
View full review
ID
#3692688 Review #3692688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ottawa, Ontario
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Change departure date when my Husband was I'll and it's too too cold

I will never ride the train again because it's too cold not on time and late getting to the town or city you are going and there is no food cart everything is microwave and the prices are out of this world and some of the passagers are coughing and squeezing all over the place so that is it for me and my Husband no more

User's recommendation: Don't ride.

View full review
ID
#3690518 Review #3690518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
I traveled from Lorton Virginia to Stanford Florida on Saturday, June 18, 2022. I was going to visit my family in West Palm Beach, Florida to attend a family reunion. With the train having a 5-hour delay, I missed relatives I haven't seen in quite a while. My arrival...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3690333 Review #3690333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Palm Beach, Florida
Pros
  • Delays

Change departure date

I hope I don't ever have to use this service again very very very very very very very cold and not on time and don't care if you get to your destination on time or not

User's recommendation: Don't ride.

View full review
ID
#3686871 Review #3686871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
On June 13th 2022- 4 passengers and three cars left Lorton VA on time to Sanford FL. A standard run of 17 hours. We had 2 sleepers for the four of us. All was clicking along till about 12:40Am and the train ran over a shopping cart set on the tracks which did damage to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2197356

my god what entitlement - where did you expect the busses for all those people to come from? What about your car then? I suppose you think it's Amtrak's fault the train was damaged too....get real!

ID
#3677784 Review #3677784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Griffin, Georgia
New Reviewer

Customer relations. Complaint

There was a terrible sewer backup stench the entire trip from Fl to NY. Over 30 hrs living with that odor made me nauseas constantly gagging trying to eat. No other handicap room train was full. Spoke to conductor on train Dorothea Bowes and she said she reported it as well Res#DADE81

User's recommendation: Not good from my experience.

View full review
ID
#3670933 Review #3670933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Pros
  • Very relaxing ride
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Full refund

To fill out covid precheck fo

Impossible to type in information. Only way to get covid pretrial check was to dial amtrack # and wait for call back.

User's recommendation: Forget the amtrack app. Call instead.

View full review
ID
#3668088 Review #3668088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland
New Reviewer
Today is June 10, 2022 I live in Fresno California I was supposed to pick up my son at 2:12 PM coming from Bakersfield and arriving in Fresno and he called me and said the train would be 30 minutes latte. He was then in Hanford California. The train arrived in Fresno...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3657963 Review #3657963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Berkeley, California

My reservstion

I have always been satisfied with Amtrak. When l travel it will always be on Amtrak. It takes me less time.
View full review
ID
#3621041 Review #3621041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Syracuse, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

The Worse Customer Service

Tried calling customer service 7 times each time I was advised wait time over 30mins got disconnected each time. When I order my ticket I wasn't informed that I would be paying for a bus that takes me to the train so I missed my trip. Now I'm going to see if they will reschedule after I was told my ticket was canceled.
View full review
ID
#3600385 Review #3600385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$155
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst customer service ever

I bought a ticket from amtrack for a bus. But I tried to board at a different station. The driver didnt accept the ticket. The customer service agent is extremely rude. I didnt know that I couldnt board at a later station but they could have atleast explained it to me nicer.
View full review
ID
#3560964 Review #3560964 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article