New Reviewer

I called to get some information from Amtrack and wasn't able to get the information I needed from the website.

I tried to find out how much the cost of a fare. By clicking on find fare the cost of the fare didn't come up.

User's recommendation: To not use the website.

View full review
ID
#3783623 Review #3783623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
New Reviewer

I can't log in to my account

I have called 1-80*-***-**** I get a busy signal every time I called I cant log in to my account I want to make reservation for 7/22/22 on sunset limited or Texas eagle from Ontario CA to El Paso
View full review
ID
#3772144 Review #3772144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Preferred solution
I want to make a reservation on Sunset Limited or Texas Eagle leaving 7/22/22 from Ontario CA to El Paso TX my member # 5726365249 I can’t log in

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Using greyhound as a second partner who's not reliable

Amtrak - Using greyhound as a second partner who's not reliable
Update by user Jul 17, 2022

I have to stay in Johnstown until Monday morning

Original review posted by user Jul 17, 2022
On July 16th I came to Johnstown to babysit for my son and come back on July 17th because I have to work on July 18th with youth to my surprise on the 17th greyhound hadn't arrive @ 11:20 am there were several people...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3770281 Review #3770281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Employees who do go the extra mile
Cons
  • No food on train saturday for customers for long journey
Loss
$105
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sustained injury today at the okochobee train platform how do I file an accident report

Amtrak - Sustained injury today at the okochobee train platform how do I file an accident report
No one has yet to contact me back after filing an accident report that I sustained 2 fractured to my wrist when taking my daughter to okachobee train platform. What a horrible company to not even acknowledge my injury and offer assistance

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#3761767 Review #3761767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vero Beach, Florida
New Reviewer

Reservationsn

I'm sorry but I never meant to indicate that I was in any way angry. I think you are a great company.
View full review
ID
#3726704 Review #3726704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Cons
  • Cost

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I AM ABSOLUTELY APPALLED WITH YOUR AGENT, ZION.. TODAY 6.29.22 @ 3:45pm, I STARTED BY ASKING HIM, ZION, "WHY WERE THERE NO LONGER ANY PAPER SCHEDULS LOCATED IN THE STATION AT NIAGARA FALLS, NY? AS IT

Update by user Jun 29, 2022

NOT YET

Update by user Jun 29, 2022

WAITING

Update by user Jun 29, 2022

NO YET INVESTIGATED/RESOLVED.

Original review updated by user Jun 29, 2022
WOULD BE IMPORTANT TO SOME CUSTOMERS IN AN EMERGENCY OR EVEN FOR THE TARGETED MARKET--WHICH YOU SHOULD HAVE-WHO JUST WANT TO GET- UP-AND-GO...SOMEWHERE, ON THE FLY, JUST FOR THE EXPERIENCE, THRILL OF IT!' I WASN'T SURE IF THE...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3717247 Review #3717247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Niagara Falls, New York
Service
Amtrak Customer Care
Pros
  • Train riding
Cons
  • Lion
  • Zion
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I have a concern anout my grand daughter and daughter who are on a train right now

Update by user Jun 22, 2022

No resolution

Original review posted by user Jun 22, 2022
My daughter and granddaughter were treated terribly on their trip to Lancaster pa from Tampa. So disappointed.
View full review
ID
#3695885 Review #3695885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • Comfort of seating and the fact that you have a club car
Cons
  • R servive when i tried to corredt the problem
Preferred solution
I want to speak to someone. In very upset with the treatment of my daughter and grand daughter.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

It’s hard to communicate with you guys

You guys never have a person to help I always try to ride a train but its always hard to get a ticket from you guys
View full review
ID
#3693165 Review #3693165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayward, California

Amtrak customer service

Just finally got off the phone with Amtrak customer service... the woman, (Jeanna, I think) was fantastic! Really helped me out. Unfortunately, the survey at the end got dropped... something technical happened - but I was giving her full marks! THANK YOU!a
View full review
ID
#3692812 Review #3692812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Customer service call wait times

I've been on with Amtrak customer service now for 3 hours and 50 minutes! In all fairness, about 30 minutes of that time I was on with a real person, but for the rest I've been on 'hold'. I imagine that the reps deal with a lot of ticked of customers, but having us wait for 3 hours and 20 minutes (and counting I might add, since I'm still on hold) does NOT help. 30 hours ago I was good-natured... now: not so much. (sigh).
View full review
ID
#3692688 Review #3692688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ottawa, Ontario
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Change departure date when my Husband was I'll and it's too too cold

I will never ride the train again because it's too cold not on time and late getting to the town or city you are going and there is no food cart everything is microwave and the prices are out of this world and some of the passagers are coughing and squeezing all over the place so that is it for me and my Husband no more

User's recommendation: Don't ride.

View full review
ID
#3690518 Review #3690518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

Refund

I traveled from Lorton Virginia to Stanford Florida on Saturday, June 18, 2022. I was going to visit my family in West Palm Beach, Florida to attend a family reunion. With the train having a 5-hour delay, I missed relatives I haven't seen in quite a while. My...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3690333 Review #3690333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Palm Beach, Florida

Change departure date

I hope I don't ever have to use this service again very very very very very very very cold and not on time and don't care if you get to your destination on time or not

User's recommendation: Don't ride.

View full review
ID
#3686871 Review #3686871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

A real dely

On June 13th 2022- 4 passengers and three cars left Lorton VA on time to Sanford FL. A standard run of 17 hours. We had 2 sleepers for the four of us. All was clicking along till about 12:40Am and the train ran over a shopping cart set on the tracks which did damage to...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2220690

You should be refunded DOUBLE YOUR MONEY BACK.

View more comments
ID
#3677784 Review #3677784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Griffin, Georgia
New Reviewer

Customer relations. Complaint

There was a terrible sewer backup stench the entire trip from Fl to NY. Over 30 hrs living with that odor made me nauseas constantly gagging trying to eat. No other handicap room train was full. Spoke to conductor on train Dorothea Bowes and she said she reported it as well Res#DADE81

User's recommendation: Not good from my experience.

View full review
ID
#3670933 Review #3670933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Pros
  • Very relaxing ride
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Full refund